Edith Bishel Center       https://edithbishelcenter.org

Events

Search for:  in   

Events:

Date/TimeCategoryEvent
Repeating every 7 days from Wed, Sep 04 until Wed, Sep 02
9:00 am - 10:30 am
United Blind TC Walking
Northwest entrance of Columbia Center Mall
Repeating every 7 days from Fri, Sep 06 until Fri, Sep 04
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Yakima Valley Council of the Blind Nob Hill Bowling
3807 W Nob Hill Blvd., Yakima, WA
Mon, Oct 14  3:00 pm - 4:30 pm United Blind of Walla Walla Meeting
Brookdale Walla Walla, 1460 Dalles Military Rd., Walla Walla, WA
Tue, Oct 15  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm United Blind TC Book Club
Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick
Wed, Oct 16  3:00 pm - 5:30 pm EBC Events Basic Cleaning Skills
Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick

Around the House Basic Cleaning Skills

For Blind and Low Vision students ages 9-21 COST - Free

Keeping an organized and clean environment are essential for healthy living. We'll discuss and apply strategies and techniques to help.

Registration deadline: October 10, 2019

Thu, Oct 17  9:30 am - 1:30 pm EBC Events Low Vision Clinic (by appointment)

Dr. Laura Winkle, OD
Call to make an Appointment @ 509.735.0699

Sat, Oct 19  10:00 am - 2:00 pm EBC Events Assistive Technology Day
Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick
Sat, Oct 19  11:00 am - 1:30 pm Yakima Valley Council of the Blind Business Meeting, Social
Cornerstone Apartments Clubhouse, 1210 S. 72nd Ave., Yakima, WA
Tue, Oct 22  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm United Blind TC Technology Class
Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick
Mon, Oct 28  1:00 pm - 2:30 pm EBC Events October Social
Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick

Halloween Crafts and "Ghoulies"

RSVP by October 23rd

Thu, Nov 14  9:30 am - 1:30 pm EBC Events Low Vision Clinic (by appointment)

Dr. Laura Winkle, OD
Call to make an Appointment @ 509.735.0699


Key:
EBC Events
United Blind TC
Yakima Valley Council of the Blind
United Blind of Walla Walla
= Click to view more details; Click on any day (not event) to view in Day mode
1

Walking

Wednesday, September 04 2019
9:00 am - 10:30 am

Location: Northwest entrance of Columbia Center Mall


2

Annual Picnic

Thursday, September 05 2019
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Location: Library Gazebo, 1600 S. Union St., Kennewick, WA


3

Nob Hill Bowling

Friday, September 06 2019
11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Location: 3807 W Nob Hill Blvd., Yakima, WA


4

Meeting

Monday, September 09 2019
3:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Location: Brookdale Walla Walla, 1460 Dalles Military Rd., Walla Walla, WA


5

BYO Lunch

Tuesday, September 10 2019
12:00 PM - 1:00 pm

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick


6

Card Group

Tuesday, September 10 2019
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick


7

Low Vision Clinic (by appointment)

Thursday, September 12 2019
9:30 - 1:30

8

Chapter Meeting

Saturday, September 14 2019
9:30 am - 11:30 am

Location: Crow’s Nest @Clover Island, 435 N. Clover Island, Kennewick


9

Business Meeting

Saturday, September 14 2019
11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Location: Cornerstone Apartments Clubhouse, 1210 S. 72nd Ave., Yakima, WA


10

Book Club

Tuesday, September 17 2019
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick


11

Technology Class

Tuesday, September 24 2019
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick


12

Dinner in the Dark

Saturday, September 28 2019
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Location: Red Lion Hotel, 2525 N. 20th Ave, Pasco, WA


13

Social Meeting

Saturday, September 28 2019
11 am - 1:00 pm

Location: Cornerstone Apartments Clubhouse, 1210 S. 72nd Ave., Yakima, WA


14

Low Vision Clinic (by appointment)

Thursday, October 03 2019
9:30 am - 1:30 pm

Dr. Laura Winkle, OD
Call to make an Appointment @ 509.735.0699


15

Luncheon

Thursday, October 03 2019
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Location: Azteca, 2807 W. 10th Ave., Kennewick


16

BYO Lunch

Tuesday, October 08 2019
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick


17

Card Group

Tuesday, October 08 2019
1:00 am - 2:30 pm

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick


18

Registration Deadline for 'Around the House Basic Cleaning Skills'

Thursday, October 10 2019
4:30 - 5:00

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick, WA 99336

Around the House Basic Cleaning Skills

For Blind and Low Vision students ages 9-21, COST - Free

Keeping an organized and clean environment are essential for healthy living. We'll discuss and apply strategies and techniques to help.

Class to be held Oct 16


19

Chapter Meeting

Saturday, October 12 2019
9:30 am - 11:30 am

Location: Crow’s Nest @ Clover Island, 435 N. Clover Island, Kennewick


20

Meeting

Monday, October 14 2019
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Location: Brookdale Walla Walla, 1460 Dalles Military Rd., Walla Walla, WA


21

Book Club

Tuesday, October 15 2019
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick


22

Basic Cleaning Skills

Wednesday, October 16 2019
3:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick

Around the House Basic Cleaning Skills

For Blind and Low Vision students ages 9-21 COST - Free

Keeping an organized and clean environment are essential for healthy living. We'll discuss and apply strategies and techniques to help.

Registration deadline: October 10, 2019


23

Low Vision Clinic (by appointment)

Thursday, October 17 2019
9:30 am - 1:30 pm

Dr. Laura Winkle, OD
Call to make an Appointment @ 509.735.0699


24

Assistive Technology Day

Saturday, October 19 2019
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick


25

Business Meeting, Social

Saturday, October 19 2019
11:00 am - 1:30 pm

Location: Cornerstone Apartments Clubhouse, 1210 S. 72nd Ave., Yakima, WA


26

Technology Class

Tuesday, October 22 2019
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick


27

October Social

Monday, October 28 2019
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Location: Edith Bishel Center, 628 North Arthur Street, Kennewick

Halloween Crafts and "Ghoulies"

RSVP by October 23rd


28

Low Vision Clinic (by appointment)

Thursday, November 14 2019
9:30 am - 1:30 pm

Dr. Laura Winkle, OD
Call to make an Appointment @ 509.735.0699


Key:
EBC Events
United Blind TC
Yakima Valley Council of the Blind
United Blind of Walla Walla